Be Involved. Be Active. Be PTA.

Posted by Webmaster on August 5, 2013 in PlanoPTA |

silhoutte-back-the-futurePlano ISD Council of PTAs is here to assist local PTA/PTSA chapters meet the PTA vision of making every child’s potential a reality. Join us in supporting your local school. Be involved by volunteering. Be included as a PTA member. Be informed by signing up for PTA news. Find your local chapter PTA or become a Community PTA Member. Be PTA.

Vendor Fair Vendors

Posted by Webmaster on April 18, 2015 in News |

Vendor-Fair-Logo

 

 

 

 

Vendor Fair 2015 Vendor List

Company Name Website PISD Appr Vendor
1 Educational Products, Inc. www.educationalproducts.com Y
Premiere Vendors
1 Christopher Bianez www.highflyingexcitement.com Y
2 Double Take Designs www.doubletd.com Y
3 GANDY INK www.GandyInk.com Y
4 Groggy Dog Sportswear & Graphic Design www.groggydogonline.com Y
5 International Experience USA http://usa.international-experience.net
6 Java Joe Fundraising www.javajoesfundraising.com
7 Legends Express Car Wash www.legendscarwash.com Y
8 Pay it Forward Fundraising www.piffdfw.com Y
9 RBFCU www.rbfcu.org Y
10 Set For College www.setforcollege.com
11 Texas 2 Stitch www.texas2stitch.com Y
Preferred Vendors
1 1st Class Kids www.1stClassKids.org/Wordpress Y
2 Accucode 3D Division www.accucode.com
3 Adventure Playground Systems Inc www.adventureplaysystems.com
4 Art Centre Theatre www.artcentretheatre.com
5 Best In Class Education Center allen-plano@bestinclasseducation.com
6 Big Kahuna Fundraising www.bigkahunafun.com
7 Bill Cody’s Party Time Productions www.partytimetexas.com Y
8 Brain Balance of Plano www.brainbalancecenters.com Y
9 Bricks Bots & Beakers www.bricksbotsbeakers.com
10 Buffalo Specialties www.buffspec.com Y
11 Camp Gladiator www.campgladiator.com
12 Canyon Creek Art www.canyoncreekart.com
13 ChiroConcepts www.chiroconcepts.net
14 Coffee House Café www.coffeehousecafe.com Y
15 College Saving and Funding Strategies www.collegesavingandfunding.com Y
16 Concept Connections www.concept-connections.com Y
17 Critterman / Frank Buck Zoo www.critterman.com
18 Daniels Fundraising & Peppermint Village Gift Shop www.peppermintvillagegiftshop.com Y
19 Dawn’s Early Light www.depprogramming.com
20 Deanan Gourmet Popcorn www.deanan.com Y
21 Destination Imagination North East Region(Next) of Texas DI http://www.nextregiondi.com/
22 doTERRA www.mydoterra/legacyhealth.com
23 Easter Seals North Texas www.ntx.easterseals.com
24 Education, Travel & Culture www.edutrav.org
25 Engineering For Kids www.engineeringforkids.net/greaterdallas
26 Explore Horizons http://www.explore-horizons.com/
27 FlagTape www.flagtape.com
28 Full Impact Fundraising www.fullimpact.org
29 GameTruck of Tarrant County / GameTruck North Dallas www.gametruckparty.com
30 Get it together  http://m.facebook.com/gettittogether
31 Graphics Store www.graphicsstore.org
32 Hand & Stone massage and Facial Spa www.Handandstone.com
33 InTouch Credit Union www.itcu.org Y
34 Jamberry Nails www.jennapolivka.jamberrynails.net Y
35 Kidokinetics Dallas www.kidokinetics.com Y
36 Kona Ice www.kona-ice.com Y
37 Maverick Jackets INC www.maverickawards.com Y
38 McDonald’s – The O’Reilly Group www.oreillymcd.com
39 Membership Toolkit http://www2.membershiptoolkit.com
40 Mixed Bag Designs http://www.mixedbagdesigns.com/ Y
41 Nancy and her Friends www.nancyandherfriends.com
42 On The Border Catering www.ontheborder.com
43 Optum Clinic + Urgent Care www.optumclinic.com
44 Plano Super Bowl www.planosuperbowl.com Y
45 Ray Huffines Chevrolet Plano www.huffineschevroletplano.com Y
46 Rex Programming http://www.rexprogramming.com/
47 Scholastic Book Fairs www.scholastic.com/bookfairs/ Y
48 Science Matters in America www.sciencematters.tv
49 Spector Chiropractic SpectorChiropracticOFW.com
50 Spirit Worx www.spiritworx.com
51 Stella & Dot www.stelladot.com/dianadavis
52 Tactical Pest Services, LLC www.tacticalpestservices.com
53 Tech EdVentures www.TechEdVentures.com
54 Texas Parcel Inc www.texasparcel.net
55 Transamerica/World Financial Group www.transamerica.com
56 TrustPoint Achievement www.trustpoint.sandler.com
57 Tutor Doctor Of Plano/Allen www.TutorDoctor4me.com
58 Victory Bows LLC www.victorybows.com
59 West Plano Modern Dentistry www.westplanomoderndentistry.com
60 Wonder-Space Technology Camp http://www.WSTechCamp.com
61 Young Rembrandts www.youngrembrandts.com/north-dallas
62 Younique www.NaturalBeautybyStephanie.com
63 Zoes Kitchen www.zoeskitchen.com Y
Virtual Vendors
Academic Entertainment http://www.academicentertainment.com/
Aim Insurance www.aim-companies.com
Duke University Talent Indentification Program www.tip.duke.edu
Math A Big Deal www.mathabigdeal.com
Nerium International www.nerium.com Y
Rochelle Rabouin https://sites.google.com/site/kids2gigs/
Texas SUCCESS/ESC-20 www.texassuccess.org
TexQuest/ESC-20 http://texquest.net/welcome
The Dinosaur George Company www.DInosaurGeorge.com
Thunderbird Roller Rink www.thunderbirdrink.com
Zooniversity – The Teaching Zoo that comes to you! www.zooniversity.org

2015 Vendor Fair April 18

Posted by Webmaster on April 8, 2015 in Programs, Ways & Means |

Vendor-Fair-Logo

20th Annual Vendor Fair
Saturday, April 18th 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Plano Senior High School Cafeteria – Building C
2200 Independence Pkwy., Plano TX 75075

Plano ISD Council of PTAs Vendor & Programs Fair is a forum for fundraising and programs-based businesses to directly interact with their targeted demographic (leaders and members of PTAs, pre-k – 12th grade schools, booster clubs, church groups, etc…)
Attendance is free and open to the public, so brand exposure is extensive.

 

 

Council Elects 2015-2016 Officers

Posted by communications on March 17, 2015 in News |

Plano ISD Council of PTA elected 2015-2016 officers on Tuesday, March 17, at the Plano ISD Admin Building Board Room:

  • President:  Amy Nelson
  • 1st VP-Aide:  Laura White
  • 2nd VP-Programs:  Kelley Thomas
  • 3rd VP-Membership:  Nancy Sennetti
  • 5th VP-Communications:  Jamie Hanna
  • Secretary:  Lisa Heise
  • Treasurer:  Penny Chapman

Congratulations!Council Board 2015-16

Time to join the Board!

Posted by Webmaster on February 1, 2015 in News |

PISD Council of PTAs LogoWe are looking for a few good people to join the Plano of Councils PTAs…

Click here to fill out the form today!

Reflections Results – District

Posted by Webmaster on January 21, 2015 in News |

2014-Reflections-Logo2015 District Reflections Results

35372R02_01_IC_Benefits_Fly_web

2015 SAGE Summer Expo

Posted by Webmaster on January 13, 2015 in News |

2015 SAGE Summer Expo Flyer English

Click here for details in English or here for details in Spanish.

Panel Discussion on Gifted Topics January 21st

Posted by Webmaster on January 12, 2015 in SAGE |

SAGEPanel Discussion on Gifted Topics
Featuring Gifted Program District Coordinators
From Plano, Frisco, and Richardson ISDs
January 21st 6:30 – 8:30 pm

Sockwell Center
6301 Chapel Hill Blvd.
Plano, Texas 75093
Please RSVP to sage@planopta.org
Click here for more details.

Tags: ,

How to Support Your Community

Posted by Webmaster on November 5, 2014 in News |

team-up-blue-white

Plano ISD Council of PTAs invites every member of our community to support our schools by becoming a member of one or more Plano ISD PTAs.

Why join a local PTA?

Here are just a few of the many reasons why a non-parent should join a Plano PTA:

  • A successful community-supported neighborhood school increases property values in the neighborhood
  • Joining PTA connects you to community involvement by opening an opportunity for you to volunteer/mentor in a neighborhood school
  • Becoming a PTA member increases exposure for business owners since they are recognized as members on the campus they support.

Become one of the 20,000+ Plano ISD members who keeps our community strong, and join Plano ISD PTAs today!

Interested?  Click here  http://planopta.org/community-membership-2013/ and Join Today!

Copyright © 2008-2015 Plano ISD Council of PTAs All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored theme, v2.3, from BuyNowShop.com.